I am finished…


Writing and self medication go together like...

Writing and self medication go together like…

It is finished. Finished. Finished. Finished.  My book is finished. Five and a half months of utter despair, rewrites, cigarettes, snow, rain, sunshine, my trusted tipple to fuel endless vapid thoughts and finally the task is done. So here is a poem for your thoughts…

 

 

Muses endured, 

Depression conquered, 

Plots twisted, 

Words recorded, 

Love described, 

Lust sated, 

Laughter expressed, 

Sadness abated, 

Characters created, 

Silences avoided. 

And that, 

My friends, 

Is why I haven’t posted.

9 comments

    1. Hi! Thank you for your support, it’s so great to hear encouraging words first thing in the morning! Now for the editing…. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment